NDCA Names New Lawyer Representatives, Including Hagens Berman's Peter Borkon, Co-chair

From the U.S. District Court for the Northern District of California: The Court is pleased to announce the selection of six new Lawyer Representatives to the Ninth Circuit Judicial Council. These six accomplished attorneys will serve for three years, joining twelve continuing lawyer representatives and replacing six who have completed their three years of service. The Court also specially acknowledges the additional service for 2017 of the two new co-chairs, Peter Borkon and Charlene (Chuck) Shimada. 

The new Lawyer Representatives and their professional affiliations are:

Joshua Hill—Sidley Austin LLP
Lindsay Nako—Impact Fund
Elizabeth Pipkin—McManis Faulkner
Elizabeth Pritzker—Pritzker Levine LLP
Ashok Ramani—Keker & Van Nest LLP
David Tsai—Vinson & Elkins LLP

Continuing Lawyer Representatives serving through 2018 are:

Peter Borkon (Co-chair)—Hagens Berman Sobol Shapiro LLP
Robert Fabela—Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority
Erick Howard—Shartsis Friese LLP
Stacey Leyton—Altshuler Berzon LLP
Ellen Leonida—Office of the Federal Public Defender
Christopher Sullivan—Diamond McCarthy LLP

The Court congratulates and welcomes the new Lawyer Representatives as they undertake this important service to the federal bench and bar and warmly thanks both the continuing Lawyer Representatives and those who are completing their terms of service.